I Have No Need of Beige – from the artwork of my friends

This is the second time I have used a piece of artwork to inspire me.  (The first can be found here.)

Julies Chicken L

This piece was done by my friend Julie Burnett-Kirk; a piece of fun, exploring a new technique.  I loved the expression on the face of the chicken – she has real attitude.

 

 

 

 

I Have No Need Of Beige

I have no need of beige. You think I wear bright colours to make me look fabulous.  No. I wear bright colours because I am fabulous. We are all fearfully and wonderfully made – a wonderful work of God.

I have no need of beige. You think I am daring to make me feel alive. No. I’m daring because I am alive. I have one life to lead; it is my precious resource and I must not waste it.

I have no need of beige. You think I speak out so that you can explore what I’m thinking. No. I speak out so that I can explore what I’m thinking. Your response is part of my exploration – we are in this relationship together. Part of who I am is you. Part of who you are is me.

I do not know that I’m right. I just don’t fear being wrong. I don’t cower from it since it will teach me so much. And this gives me freedom.

I have no need of beige.

One thought on “I Have No Need of Beige – from the artwork of my friends

Go on, tell me what you think. Thank you.

